Fred,Popular 365 Question

So I've wanted to get into reading dc/marvel comics for a while, but it was always very intimidating due to how many there were. I recently heard about how DC comics was coming out with a "rebirth" series. The way I understand it, they are making a new series of comics with different titles. Can...

9 months ago 2


  1. Nick

    Rebirth is a way for DC to reset a lot of Characters, in the New52 era quite a lot happened that pushed the characters in a different direction(a big example is how Dick Grayson, Robin, and later Nightwing) quit being a vigilante, and went on to be a spy(in the Grayson comic).

    Rebirth will return Dick Grayson to Nightwing, trying to integrate his New52 life, with his more traditional, original character.

    That happens all over the board, any character that got too far from their original character, will return to a truer story for that character.

  2. Anonymous

    Rebirth is a relaunch of DC's superhero comics. They're starting over with new first issues and many of them with new creative teams behind them. Hellblazer is one of the titles which have been relaunched. Others include Batman, Detective Comics, Superman, Action Comics, Green Arrow, Green Lanterns, Flash, Aquaman, Batgirl, Justice League, New Superman, Superwoman, Teen Titans, Wonder Woman, and several others. You can find a list of them at DC's website. The actual comics themselves will also have a list of what comics are coming out in the next couple of weeks.

Leave A Reply

 Prev Questions

Next Questions